Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Filter by Categories
News

ABRomics - a numerical platform on antimicrobial resistance to store, integrate, analyze and share multi-omics data

 

Based on the software environment and the data management system developed in the context of MuDiS4LS, the ABRomics-PF project aims at developing a secure One Health cross-sectorial online platform to make accessible bacterial infectious disease (meta)genomics data and their associated clinical and epidemiological metadata to a meta-network of researchers including epidemiologists, clinical microbiologists, and the broader research community.

 

 The platform will address two main objectives:

  • Establish a repository of structured, interoperable, standardized and well-annotated multi-omics microbiological data, with tailored mathematical and bioinformatic tools, that can be used to answer specific research questions related to ABR.
  • Establish a shared platform to assist ABR surveillance across human and veterinary medicine, also including environmental and food isolates, to allow transmission and outbreak surveillance of pathogens in near real-time, with actionable results for public health authorities. FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable) data management procedures will allow retrospective studies.

 

The development of the three main technical components of the platform (IT infrastructure, integrated multi-omics microbiological databases, and mathematical and bioinformatics tools) will be driven by dedicated use-cases.

The ABRomics-PF project is led by IFB and Institut Pasteur and is formed by a consortium of 45 teams belonging to the main French research organizations. These teams bring together all the expertise required to build this platform (diversity of ABR research in clinical and fundamental fields, mathematical modeling methods and the whole range of expertise in computer science, bioinformatics, database and computer architecture).  ABRomics-PF is funded at 2 M€ for 4 years and will start in september 2021.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Filter by Categories
Actualités
Uncategorized

ABRomics - une plateforme numérique sur la résistance antimicrobienne pour stocker, intégrer, analyser et partager des données multi-omiques

 

Basé sur l'environnement logiciel et le système de gestion des données développés dans le cadre de MuDiS4LS, le projet ABRomics-PF vise à développer une plateforme en ligne intersectorielle sécurisée One Health pour rendre accessibles les données de (méta)génomique des maladies infectieuses bactériennes et leurs métadonnées cliniques et épidémiologiques associées à un méta-réseau de chercheurs comprenant des épidémiologistes, des microbiologistes cliniques et la communauté de recherche au sens large.

 

 La plateforme répondra à deux objectifs principaux :

  • Établir un dépôt de données microbiologiques multi-omiques structurées, interopérables, normalisées et bien annotées, avec des outils mathématiques et bioinformatiques adaptés, qui peuvent être utilisés pour répondre à des questions de recherche spécifiques liées à l'ABR.
  • Établir une plateforme partagée pour faciliter la surveillance des RBA en médecine humaine et vétérinaire, y compris les isolats environnementaux et alimentaires, afin de permettre la surveillance de la transmission et des épidémies d'agents pathogènes en temps quasi réel, avec des résultats exploitables pour les autorités de santé publique. Les procédures de gestion des données FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable) permettront des études rétrospectives.

 

Le développement des trois principaux composants techniques de la plateforme (infrastructure informatique, bases de données microbiologiques multi-omiques intégrées et outils mathématiques et bioinformatiques) sera guidé par des cas d'utilisation spécifiques.

Le projet ABRomics-PF est dirigé par l'IFB et l'Institut Pasteur et est constitué d'un consortium de 45 équipes appartenant aux principaux organismes de recherche français. Ces équipes réunissent toutes les compétences nécessaires à la construction de cette plateforme (diversité de la recherche sur les RBA dans les domaines cliniques et fondamentaux, méthodes de modélisation mathématique et l'ensemble des compétences en informatique, bioinformatique, base de données et architecture informatique).  ABRomics-PF est financé à hauteur de 2 M€ pour 4 ans et débutera en septembre 2021.

IFB - Institut Français de Bioinformatique ♦ CNRS UMS 3601 ♦ IFB-Core, Génoscope - 2 rue Gaston Crémieux, 91057 - ÉVRY – CEDEX ANR-11-INBS-0013236
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram